Twenty-eight additional counties approved for Public Assistance under the May Presidential Major Disaster Declaration 

DES MOINES – Gov. Kim Reynolds announces the approval of twenty-eight (28) additional counties for Public Assistance under the previously approved Major Disaster Declaration, FEMA DR-4784-IA, for Iowa counties where significant damage was sustained from tornados, severe storms, and widespread flooding that occurred between May 20, 2024 - May 31, 2024. 

In addition to Adair County the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Public Assistance Program has been activated for the following counties:  Adams, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cedar, Cherokee, Clay, Dallas, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Humboldt, Jasper, Iowa, Jackson, Kossuth, Marshall, Mitchell, Montgomery, Muscatine, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Shelby, Story, Tama and Wright. The additional counties have been approved for funding for emergency work, such as debris removal and emergency protective measures. 

This webpage was printed on July 20, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, EMA website at .
powered by Neapolitan Labs logo icon